Board of Directors


Members of the Executive Committee    
Committee Chairs  
The Aladdin  Project's Board of Directors   


Board of Directors

 Executive Committee:

President: Leah Pisar

Vice-Presidents: Eric de Rothschild, Bariza Khiari

Secretary-General: Dominique Bocquet

Yves Kugelmann, Treasurer

President of the Committee on Conscience: André Azoulay


*Committee chairs are ex officio members of the Executive Committee


Executive Director: Abe Radkin 


Board of Directors

 Bakhtiar Amin, former Iraqi Minister of Human Rights, President of the Foundation for the future



Gilles Andreani, Chief counsellor at the Court of Auditors, France

Andre Azoulay
, Advisor to His Majesty the King of Morocco



Fatiha Benatsou, Prefect, Coordinator of the Mission of Evaluation for Prevention of Juvenile Delinquency



Rachid Benmokhtar, former Minister of Education of Morocco


Dominique Bocquet, Financial comptroller general at the Ministry of Economy and Finance, France


Cinzia Catalfamo Akbaraly, President of the Akbaraly Foundation in Southern Africa and the Indian Ocean


Catherine Colonna, French Ambassador to Italy, fromer minister for European Affairs



Hakim El Karoui, CEO of Volontia. 



Adama Dieng, Special Advisor to the Secretary-General of the United Nations for the Prevention of Genocide


Bernard Esambert, former Presdient of the financial company Edmond de Rothschild Financial Company



Anne Hidalgo, Mayor of Paris



 Kamel Jendoubi, Former Minister and President of the Supreme Electoral Commision of Tunisia



 Bariza Khiari, French Senator

Serge Klarsfeld, Writer and Lawyer, President of the Association of the Sons and Daughters of Jewish Deportees of France

  Yves Kugelmann, Director at the Anne Frank Foundation, Editor in Chief of the newspaper "Tachles"

Claude Lanzmann, journalist and filmmaker*



 Muriel Mayette-Holtz,  former Director fo the Franch Cultural Center in Rome, Italy


Martine Ouaknine, Lawyer, Deputy Mayor of Nice



 Tudor Parfitt, Professor at the University of Florida, Fellow of Harvard and Oxford


Léah Pisar, Political Scientist and author, former director of communications at the National Security Council during the administration of US President Bill Clinton 



Eric de Rothschild, President of the French Shoah Memorial, France


Isabelle Wekstein-Steg, Lawyer and Director of the documentary "Les Français, c'est les autres" 


Executive Director

Abe Radkin, former executive director of the Human Rights Foundation of the UK 


*Claude Lanzmann passed away on July 5, 2018.